My Account | Contact Us

Home Shop Forum FAQ  

Forum Home | General Home
Start New Thread | Reply To Post
Page 1 of 1
Sam
10/9/2005 9:37:40 AM
Aeroponics - Ultrasonic foggers

I am researching aeroponics for a new semi-commercial venture I'm going into. It's my first time in such a venture and I have done my fair share of research. But unfortunately the topic of aeroponics is not covered very extensively online. My question is two fold:

a) Where is the best site or book reference about commercial aeroponics and the latest technologies. I need a non-biased view, as opposed to articles listed by various manufaturers of aeroponics equipment.

b) I've been reading a lot about ultrasonic foggers and find that there is some contradictory advice given online about them. One site suggested that the following:

"The ideal droplet size range for most plant species is 20 - 100 microns. Within this range the smaller droplets saturate the air, maintaining humidity levels within the growth chamber, the larger droplets 30 - 100 microns make the most contact with the roots, while any droplets over 100 microns tend to fall out of the air before containing any roots."

The contradiction is that the ultrasonic foggers tend to create an extremely fine fog of 5 microns and less!! (they call it dry fog). That would suggest little contact with roots. But experiments in aeroponics using this latest technology of foggers suggests that the results are superior to the various misters used in traditional aeroponics.

Can anyone help clarify this please?
jollydwarf
11/28/2005 12:39:40 AM
Re: Aeroponics - Ultrasonic foggers

checkout the nutramist site,all you need to find is there.The dry fog is the best,true ultra sonic,watch out for hot disk foggers they use a hot plate to steam the water into mist NOT GOOD and a mess of fert salts to clean off plate.Any more ?'s get in touch ,I use a nutramist system.
willard3
11/28/2005 9:45:53 AM